Today’s Poetry Fix: Sarah Teasdale

I belong to an email service called PoemHunter. Some days I get something good, some days I get something okay, but then there are days when I get something amazing. I don’t know anything about Sarah Teasdale. She was not part of the literary canon I studied 20-plus years ago at North Carolina State. I think I’m glad. I come to her fresh at 42, and I like that feeling.

“It Will Not Change”

It will not change now
After so many years;
Life has not broken it
With parting or tears;
Death will not alter it,
It will live on
In all my songs for you
When I am gone.

Sarah Teasdale

Leave a Reply

